Technical Societies, PEC

Technical Societies Functioning in the Institute Premises

For the all round development of the students, the institute provides a host of various students activities. These activities range from sports, personal-hobbies to technical interests. The students are encouraged to become the member of these bodies to help broaden their skills and horizons. These student bodies not only help the students explore their hidden talent but also help in areas such as personality development and inculcating in the students the spirit of organization by providing them with a platform for hosting their talents.

The focus of these technical societies primarily is to help the students gain practical as well as theoretical technical knowledge. Students are provided with an opportunity to implement what they learn in their respective class rooms. The different technical societies are-

Other than these we have the annual techno-cultural fest, PECfest, where different technical societies and cultural clubs organize their respective events. 

All technical societies are headed by their respective Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons, who lead the students in organising and participating in various activities. The Chief Technical Secretary and the Joint Chief Technical Secretary oversee the working of all club efforts, as well as host and help in organizing the multi club events, ranging from the Orientation, Engineers Day, Republic Day to Annual Honors Ceremony.

These positions are currently held by:

Piyush Sharma – Chief Secretary Technical Societies – +91-7340797370

Harshal Jindal – Joint Chief Secretary Technical Societies – +91-9592653077

Manas Saralaya – Joint Chief Secretary Technical Societies – +91-9624862287

All technical activities, cultural clubs and PECfest activities happen under the leadership of Dr. Raminder Kaur, Associate Dean Student Affairs.

Technical activities, like all other students activities are performed under the guidance and mentorship of Dean Student Affairs, Dr. Sanjeev Kumar.