List of Members of Senate





ex-officio, Chairman


Deputy Director



Heads of all the Academic Departments


Dr. Asha Gupta,
Applied Sciences Department

Two Professors, other than Deans/ Heads of departments by rotation

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar,
Mechanical Engineering Department

Prof. S. K. Sharma,
Civil Engineering Department

Two Associate Professors from the departments, elected from amongst the Associate Professors

Prof. Arun K. Singh,
Electonics & Communication Engineering Department

Prof. Tejinder Singh Saggu,
Electrical Engineering Department

Two Assistant Professors  from the departments, elected from amongst the Assistant Professors


Sh. Kunal Nandwani, Co-founder and CEO of uTrade Solutions

Two persons from educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to  the activities of the Institute who are not in the service of the Institute, nominated by the Chairman of the Board of Governors

Prof. M. Rajiv Lochan,
Department of History,
Panjab University, Chandigarh

Ms. Seema Vasishta, Senior Librarian


Two persons who are not members of the teaching staff, co-opted by the Senate for their specialized knowledge

Sh. Sushil Kumar, Network Administrator


ex-officio, Secretary