Contact Details of Institute Functionaries
S.No. Authority Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Director Dheeraj Sanghi 2753051 director*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Deputy Director/ Appellate Authority under RTI Act Siby John 2753052 dd*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Registrar (Ad-interim) Sushant Samir 2753055 registrar*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Department Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Head, Aerospace Engineering T. K. Jindal 2753880 headaer*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Head, Applied Sciences Harminder Kaur 2753251 headapp*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Head, Civil Engineering R.R. Singh 2753351 headcivil*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Head, Computer Science & Engineering Shailendra Singh 2753851 headcse*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Head, Electrical Engineering Tilak Thakur 2753451 headelec*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Head, Electronics Communication Engineering Neelu Jain 2753761 headec*[at]pec.edu.in
7 Head, Mechanical Engineering S.K. Mangal 2753551 headmech*[at]pec.edu.in
8 Head, Metallurgical & Mater Engineering Uma Batra 2753951 headmett*[at]pec.edu.in
9 Head, Production & Industrial Engineering M. M. Goud 2753281 headprod*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Deans Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Dean Faculty Affairs Balwinder Singh Surjan, Electrical Engineering Department 2753090 deanfa*[at]pec.edu.in
1A Associate Dean Faculty Affairs Suman Kant, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753288 sumankant*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Dean Academic Affairs Sanjeev Kumar, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753053 deanaa*[at]pec.edu.in
2A Associate Dean Academic Affairs (Ph.D & Coordinators for all examinations/ recruitment for external agencies through PEC/ in PEC Campus) Sushant Samir, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753053 sushantsamir*[at]pec.edu.in
2B Associate Dean Academic Affairs (M.Tech) along with IPR Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department 2753053 rintukhanna*[at]pec.edu.in
2C Associate Dean Academic Affairs (U.G.) along with IQAC Sucheta Dutt, Applied Science Department 2753053 sucheta*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Dean Sponsored, Research & Industrial Consultancy S. K. Singh, Civil Engineering Department 2753054 deanrp*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Dean Student Affairs Sanjeev Kumar, Applied Science Department 2753071 deansw*[at]pec.edu.in
4A Associate Dean Student Affairs (Societies/Clubs) Raminder Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department 2753071 raminderkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
4B Associate Dean Student Affairs (Hostels & Canteen) Arun Kumar Singh, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753071 arun*[at]pec.edu.in
4C Associate Dean Student Affairs (Sports & Others) Sanjay Batish, Computer Centre 2753071 sbatish*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Dean Alumni, Corporate & International Affairs Divya Bansal, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753244 deanalumni*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Dean, Infrastructure, Planning & Estate Prof. Umesh Sharma 2753370 deanipe*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Centre Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Head J. D. Sharma, Materials & Metallurgical Engineering 2753072, 2753073 headcdgc*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Coordinator(s)
  • Tushar Siag, Aerospace Engineering Department
  • Sandeep Harit, Computer Science & Engineering Department
2753880 tusharsiag*[at]pec.edu.in
3 H.R. Executive Kamaljeet Kaur    
4 Counselor, Personality Development Neelam Vats    
S.No. Name of Center Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Cyber Security & Research Center Divya Bansal, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753853 divya*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Industrial & Production Design Parveen Kalra, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753286 parveenkalra*[at]pec.edu.in
3 TQM & Manufacturing Engineering & Zero Defect Zero Effect (QCI Centre) N. M. Suri, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 9815564641 nmsuri*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Computer Centre Sanjay Batish, Computer Centre 2753911 sbatish*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Workshop & Skill Development Center; CoE Siemens R.M. Belokar, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753284 rmbelokar*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Center of Management & Humanities Sharda Kaushik, Visiting Faculty   shardakaushik*[at]pec.edu.in
7 Smart City Innovation Centre Sanjay Batish, Computer Centre 2753911 sbatish*[at]pec.edu.in
8 Centre for Renewable Energy Tarlochan Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department 2753466 tarlochankaur*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Authority Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 AC (F&A) Naresh Kumar 2753056 ddo*[at]pec.edu.in
2 SO-1 Mandeep Kumar 2753057 so1*[at]pec.edu.in
3 SO-2 Deepak Pathania 2753058 so2*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Continuing Education Programme Neena Gupta, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753656 neenagupta*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Prevention of Sexual Harassment at Workplace Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department 2753462 rintukhanna*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Time Table Asha Gupta, Applied  Science Department 2753956 rkmahajan*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Communication, Information & Media Cell; Newsletter & Publications J.D. Sharma, Materials & Metallurgy Engineering Department 2753954 jdsharma*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Regulatory Compliance (UGC/AICTE/NBA/NAAC) Sanjeev Sofat, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753851 sanjeevsofat*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Hostel Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Kurukshetra C. S. Jawalkar, Production Engineering Department 2753912 csjawalkar*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Aravali Ankit Yadav, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753567 ankityadav*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Himalaya R. S. Walia, Production Engineering Department 2753568  
4 Shivalik Sushil Kumar, Computer Centre 2753766 kumars*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Vindhya Padmavati, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753856 padmavati*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Kalpana Chawla Alka Jindal, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753276 alkajindal*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Women, Faculty, Staff & Students Shobhna Dhiman, Applied Science Department 2753267 shobhnadhiman*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Minority Faculty, Staff & Students Md. Afaq Alam, Civil Engineering Department 2753357 afaqalam*[at]pec.edu.in
3 SC & ST Faculty, Staff & Students Sarbjit Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753568 sarbjitsingh*[at]pec.edu.in
4 OBC/BC Faculty, Staff & Students Harminder Kaur, Applied Science Department 2753257 hkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
5 PWD Faculty, Staff & Students R. M. Belokar, Production Engineering Department 2753287 rmbelokar*[at]pec.edu.in
Bipan Chand Kaushal, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753801 bckaushal*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 OBC/ BC Students Harminder Kaur, Applied Science Department 2753556 vpsingh*[at]pec.edu.in
2 SC & ST Students Sarabjit Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753568 sarbjitsingh*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Minority Students Md. Afaq Alam, Civil Engineering Department 2753357 afaqalam*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Student Counseling Raminder Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department 2753461 raminderkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
5 International Students Puneet Arora, Electrical Engineering Department 2753460 puneetchawla*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Girls Students Divya Dhawan, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753756 divyadhawan*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Estate Officer Sushil Kumar, Computer Centre 2753912 kumars*[at]pec.edu.in
2 PRO Anupreet Kaur Arora, Centre for Management & Humanities  
3 O/I Security Tejinder Singh Saggu, Electrical Engineering Department 2753284 tejindersinghsaggu*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Horticulture, Sanitation, Security, Furniture, Electrical Installation, Guest House, Telephone Exchange, Air Conditioning, Fire Extinguisher & Civil Maintenance University Engineer attached with C(E&W) 2753059 eo*[at]pec.edu.in
5 O/I Guest House Mohit Sood, Civil Engineering Department 2753500 hassandhu*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Central Vigilance Officer R. M. Belokar, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753287 rmbelokar*[at]pec.edu.in
7 CPIO Rajesh Kumar Kanda, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753564 sanjeevkumar*[at]pec.edu.in
8 Central Purchase Officer Sarita Singla, Civil Engineering Department 2753365 saritasingla*[at]pec.edu.in
9 O/I Sports Ankit Yadav, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753567 ankityadav*[at]pec.edu.in

S.No.

Name of committee

Chairperson

Members (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.)

1

Standing Committee for Recruitment

Director

  • Deputy Director
  • Dean Faculty Affairs
  • Dean Academic Affairs
  • Dean SRIC
  • Respective HoD
2 Standing Committee for Evaluation/Review Deputy Director
  • Dean Faculty Affairs
  • Dean Academic Affairs
  • Dean Sric
  • Respective HoD

3

Institutional Purchase/ Tender Committee

Deputy Director

  • Sukhwinder Singh, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department
  • J.D. Sharma, Materials & Metallurical Engineering Department
  • Rahul Vashiya, Production & Industrial Engineering Department
  • S.K. Soni, Mechanical Engineering Department
  • Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department
  • Sarita Singla, Civil Engineering Department
  • Shobhna Dhiman, Applied Science Department
  • AC (F&A)
  • Indenter as Invitee for their concerned case

4

Library Advisory Committee

R. Sehmi, Applied Science Department

  • O/I Libraries of all departments.
  • Seema Vasishta*, Librarian

5

Standing Committee of Senate

Uma Batra, Department of Materials and Metallurgical Engineering

  • Dean Academic Affairs*
  • Registrar
  • Prof. P. S. Satsangi
  • One outside Senate member as per availability
  • 02 Experts to be associated as per requirement by Chairperson of Standing Committee of Senate.

6

Faculty & Staff Grievance Redressal Committee

Deputy Director

  • Dean Faculty Affairs
  • Registrar
  • AC (F&A)
  • Superintendent-I (Establishment)*

7

Sexual Harassment & Violence against Women Committee at Workplace

Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department

  • Tarlochan Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department
  • Jasbir Kaur, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department
  • P.K. Gupta, Civil Engineering Department
  • Anju Singla, Centre of Management and Humanities
  • Madhu P. Singh (Social Activist, # 106/ 11 A, Chandigarh)

8

Performance based award for Faculty & Staff

Deputy Director

  • DFA
  • Dean SRIC
  • Dean Alumni, Corporate & International Relations
  • Registrar*

9

Commercial & House Allotment Committee

Deputy Director

  • Dean, Infrastructure, Planning & Estate
  • Rajesh Kanda, Mechanical Engineering Department
  • AC (F&A)
  • Superintendent (Estt.)
  • Estate Officer *

10

Master Plan & Space Allocation Committee

Deputy Director

  • Dean SRIC
  • Dean Student Affairs
  • Dean Academic Affairs
  • C (E&W)
  • Estate Officer
  • Registrar
  • University Engineer*
11

Auction & Disposal Committee

Deputy Director

  • Sarita Singla, Civil Engineering Department
  • Dina Nath, Production & Industrial Engineering Department
  • AC (F&A)
  • University Engineer*
  • SK (G) to assist

*Shall coordinate/ convener of the committee.

S.No. Activity Coordinator(Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 TEQIP-III Sanjay Batish, Computer Centre 2753911 teqip*[at]pec.edu.in
2 NCC Kamal Kumar, Mechanical Engineering Department attached with DSA

 

kamaljangra*[at]pec.edu.in
3 NSS Loveleen Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department attached with DSA 2753458 loveleenkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Entrepreneurship & Incubator Cell and PEC Incubator Anju Singla, Centre of Management and Humanities   anjusingla*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Association of Indian Universities Seema Vasishta, Central Library 2753485 seemavasishta*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Coordinator for all Examinations/ Recruitment for external agencies through PEC/ in PEC Campus Sushant Samir, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753565 sushantsamir*[at]pec.edu.in
7 Heritage Furniture Dina Nath, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753284 dinanath*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Clubs Coordinator (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Speaker’s Association & Study Circle (SAASC) Arun Kumar Singh, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753766 arun*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Dramatics Club Jaimala Gambhir, Electrical Engineering Department 2753456 jaimalagambhir*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Music Club Chandrakant Susheel, Mechanical Engineering Department    
4 Energy & Envirovision Club Har Amrit Singh Sandhu, Civil Engineering Department 2753373 hassandhu*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Projection & Design Club Ankit Yadav, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753567 ankityadav*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Art & Photography Club Sandeep Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department   sandeepkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
7 Rotaract Club Sudesh Rani, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753883 sudeshrani*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Society Coordinator (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Aeronautical Society of India (AESI) and Aeromodelling T.K. Jindal, Aerospace Engineering Department 2753883 tkjindal*[at]pec.edu.in
2 American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Har Amrit Sandhu, Civil Engineering Department 2753373 hassandhu*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Association for Computer Machinery Divya Bansal, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753853 divya*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Institute of Electronics & Electrical Engineers (IEEE) Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department 2753462 rintukhanna*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Solar Energy Society of Indian (SESI) Tarlochan Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department 2753466 tarlochankaur*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Institute of Electronics & Telecommunications Engineers (IETE) & Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) Jyoti Kedia, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753770 jyotikedia*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Indian Institute of Metals (IIM) Rajiv Kumar, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering Department 2753961 rajivkumar*[at]pec.edu.in
7 Robotics Manavjeet Kaur, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753856 manvjeet*[at]pec.edu.in
8 Society of Automobile Engineers (SAE) Ankit Yadav, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753567 ankityadav*[at]pec.edu.in
9 Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) R.M. Belokar, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753287 rmbelokar*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Activity Coordinator (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Nodal Officer, Student Grievance Redressal Cell Raminder Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department 2706877 raminderkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Controller of Examination & Authorized to Sign DMCs & Attest the Transcripts Associate Dean (U.G.)    
S.No. Name of Games Coordinator (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Badminton, Table Tennis, Basketball Mohit Kumar, Civil Engineering Department 2753372 mohitkumar@pec.edu.in
2 Lawn Tennis, Squash Racket, Swimming Gurjit Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753166 gurjeetsingh@pec.edu.in
3 Football, Volleyball, Handball Ankit Yadav, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753567 ankityadav@pec.edu.in
4 Cricket, Hockey, Softball, Baseball & any other game(s) Rajiv Kumar, Materials & Metallurgy Engineering Department 2753961 rajivkumar@pec.edu.in