Board of Governors

Provision Presently Occupied By
An eminent educationist/ industrialist to be selected by the Chandigarh Administration

Sh. Rajinder Gupta,

Chairman Trident Industries

Trident Industries, E-212, Kitchlu Nagar, Ludhiana, Punjab – 141001, India


Ex-officio Member

Secretary Technical Education, Chandigarh Administration

Sh. S.S. Gill, IAS

U.T. Secretariat;

Sector: 9 Chandigarh Administration

Vice Chairman

Ex-officio Finance Secretary, Chandigarh Administration

Sh. Vijay Namdeorao Zade, IAS

U.T. Secretariat, Sector: 9 Chandigarh Administration


Ex-officio, Vice Chancellor, Panjab University, Chandigarh or his nominee

Prof. Raj Kumar

Panjab University, Sector-14, Chandigarh


Ex-officio, Special Secretary Technical Education, U.T., Chandigarh

Sh. Jagjit Singh, PCS

U.T. Secretariat, Sector – 9, Chandigarh


Nominee of the Department of Secondary Education & Higher Education, MHRD, GOI  
Nominee of Ministry of Home Affairs, GOI  
Director IIT, Delhi or his nominee

Prof. Shantanu Roy

Dean Academic Affairs, Indian Institute of Technology, Hauz Khas, New Delhi-110016


Nominee of the Chairman, UGC  
Chairman CII, Northern Region  
Director CSIO Chandigarh

Dr S Anantha Ramakrishna

Central Scientific Instruments Organization, Sector-30, Chandigarh


Two Technologists/ Engineers/ Educationalists to be nominated by the Chandigarh Administration

Sh. Kiran Malhotra

Advisor Business Development in the Automative Industry, Hoebiger Drive Tech., Germany



Sh. A. K. Grover

Former Vice Chancellor; Panjab University, Chandigarh


Two eminent industralists to be nominated by the Chandigarh Administration

Sh. Praveer Sinha

CEO & MD, The Tata Power Company Limited



Sh. Amit Syngle

Managing Director & CEO

Asian Paints Limited


An eminent alumnus of the Institiute to be nominated by the Chandigarh Administration

Sh. Gurpratap Singh Boparai


Managing Director,

SKODA Auto Volkswagen India Pvt. Limited



Two Professors of the Institute to be nominated by the Senate

Prof. Siby John

Professor, Civil Engineering Department



Prof. Uma Batra

Professor, Metallurgy & Materials Engineering Department


Ex-officio Director of Institute

Prof. Baldev Setia




Ex-officio Registrar of the Institute

Prof. Sushant Samir

Registrar (Ad-interim)

Member Secretary