Contact Details of Institute Functionaries

General Enquiry

Punjab Engineering College (Deemed to be University), Chandigarh

Registrar
Punjab Engineering College (Deemed to be University),
Sector 12, Chandigarh
Pin Code: 160012
India
Telephone: 0172-2753055 (From Monday to Friday, 9.00 A.M to 5.00 P.M)
S.No. Authority Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Director Baldev Setia 2753051 director*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Deputy Director/ Appellate Authority under RTI Act Siby John 2753052 dd*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Registrar (Ad-interim) Sushant Samir 2753055 registrar*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Department Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Head, Aerospace Engineering T. K. Jindal 2753880 headaer*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Head, Applied Sciences Sucheta Dutt 2753251 headapp*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Head, Civil Engineering Umesh Sharma 2753351 headcivil*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Head, Computer Science & Engineering Shailendra Singh 2753851 headcse*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Head, Electrical Engineering Jagdish Kumar 2753451 headelec*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Head, Electronics Communication Engineering Neena Gupta 2753761 headec*[at]pec.edu.in
7 Head, Mechanical Engineering S.K. Mangal 2753551 headmech*[at]pec.edu.in
8 Head, Metallurgical & Mater Engineering Uma Batra 2753951 headmett*[at]pec.edu.in
9 Head, Production & Industrial Engineering Ravinderjit Singh Walia 2753281 headprod*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Deans Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Dean Academic Affairs Sanjeev Kumar, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753053 deanaa*[at]pec.edu.in
1A Associate Dean Academic Affairs (PG-Ph.D & M.Tech.) Divya Dhawan, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753756 divyadhawan*[at]*[at]pec.edu.in
1B Associate Dean Academic Affairs (U.G.) along with IQAC Suman Kant, Production & Industrial Engineering 2753288 sumankant*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Dean Student Affairs Sanjeev Kumar, Applied Science Department 2753071 deansw*[at]pec.edu.in
2A Associate Dean Student Affairs (Boys Hostels) CS Jawalkar,  Production & Industrial Engineering 2753071 csjawalkar*[at]pec.edu.in
2B Associate Dean Student Affairs (Girls Hostels)  Geeta Arora, Civil Engineering Department 2753071 geetaarora*[at]pec.edu.in
2C Associate Dean Student Affairs (Sports/NSS/NCC and Misc. Functions) Sarbjit Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753071 sarbjitsingh*[at]pec.edu.in
2D Associate Dean Student Affairs (Society/Clubs/Student Counselling including mentor-mentee Scheme) Puneet Chawla, Electrical Engineering Department 2753071 puneetarora*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Dean Sponsored, Research & Industrial Consultancy S. K. Singh, Civil Engineering Department 2753054 deanrp*[at]pec.edu.in
3A Associate Dean Sponsored, Research & Industrial Consultancy Shobhna Dhiman, Applied Science Department 2753054 shobhnadhiman*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Dean Faculty Affairs Vasundhara Singh,  Applied Science Department 2753090 deanfa*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Dean Alumni, Corporate & International Affairs Divya Bansal, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753244 deanalumni*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Centre Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Head J. D. Sharma, Materials & Metallurgical Engineering 2753072, 2753073 headcdgc*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Coordinator(s)
  • Sandeep Harit, Computer Science & Engineering Department
  • Ankit Yadav, Mechanical Engineering Department
2753072, 2753073

sandeepharit*[at]pec.edu.in

ankityadav*[at]pec.edu.in

S.No. Name of Center Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Cyber Security & Research Center Divya Bansal, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753853 divya*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Computer Centre Sanjay Batish, Computer Centre 2753911 sbatish*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Workshop & Skill Development Center; CoE Siemens R.M. Belokar, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753284 rmbelokar*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Center of Management & Humanities Anju Singla   anjusingla*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Smart City Innovation Centre Sanjay Batish, Computer Centre 2753911 sbatish*[at]pec.edu.in
7 Centre for Renewable Energy Tarlochan Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department 2753466 tarlochankaur*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Authority Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 DC (F&A) Sudhir Parashar 2753298 dcfa*[at]pec.edu.in
2 AC (F&A) Rajesh Gupta 2753056 ddo*[at]pec.edu.in
3 SO-1 Deepak Pathania 2753057 so1*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Coordinator, Regulatory Compliance (UGC/AICTE/NBA/NAAC/NIRF etc.) Rajesh Bhatia, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753854 rbhatia*[at]pec.edu.in
1A Co-Coordinator, Regulatory Compliance (UGC/AICTE/NBA/NAAC/NIRF etc.) Sandeep Salodkar, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753568 smsalodkar*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Coordinator, Continuing Education Programme (Faculty Development Programme/Seminars/ Conferences & Skill Development/Enhancement for Staff) Parveen Kalra, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753286 parveenkalra*[at]pec.edu.in
2A Co-Coordinator(s), Continuing Education Programme
  • Yatindra Kumar, Civil Engineering Department
  • Poonam Saini, Computer Science & Engineering Department
  • 2753371
  • 2753859
  • yatindrakumar*[at]pec.edu.in
  • poonamsaini*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Coordinator, Time Table N M Suri, Production & Industrial Engineering Department - nmsuri*[at]pec.edu.in
3A Co-Coordinator, Time Table Shilpa, Computer Science & Engineering - shilpa*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Coordinator, Entrepreneurship & Innovation Cell and PEC Incubator Perminderjit Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753072 permindersingh*[at]pec.edu.in
4A Co-Coordinator(s), Entrepreneurship & Innovation Cell and PEC Incubator
  • Alka Jindal Computer Science & Engineering Department
  • Chander Kant Susheel  Mechanical Engineering Department
  • 2753985
  • alkajindal*[at]pec.edu.in
  • chanderkantsusheel*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Coordinator, Communication, Information & Media Cell; Newsletter & Publications/PRO Loveleen Kaur Taneja, Electrical Engineering Department 2753458 loveleenkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
5A Co-Coordinator, Communication, Information & Media Cell; Newsletter & Publications/PRO Amandeep Kaur, Computer Science & Engineering - amandeepkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Coordinator, NCC Kamal Kumar, Mechanical Engineering Department - kamaljangra*[at]pec.edu.in
7 Coordinator, NSS S K Soni, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753659 sksoni*[at]pec.edu.in
7A Co-Coordinator (s)  NSS
  • Sandeep Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department
  • Achitanand Dubey, Mechanical Engineering Department
  • 2663958
  • 2753551
  • sandeepkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
  • andubey*[at]pec.edu.in
8 Coordinator, Women Empowerment Cell Harminder Kaur, Applied Sciences Depatment 2753257 hkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
9 Coordinator, SC/ST Cell Trilok Chand, Computer Science & Engineering 2753858 trilokchand*[at]pec.edu.in
10 Coordinator, All India Universities (AIU) Seema Vasishta, Central Library 2753485 seemavasishta*[at]pec.edu.in
11 Cooordinator IQAC Suman Kant 2753288 sumankant*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Hostel Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Kurukshetra
  • Har Amrit Singh Sandhu, Civil Engineering Department
  • Manish Kumar, Computer Science & Engineering Department
  • 2753373
  • -
  • hassandhu*[at]pec.edu.in
  • manishkumar*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Aravali
  • Rahul O Vaishya, Production & Industrial Engineering Department
  • Suresh Chand, Materials & Metallurgy Engineering Department
  • 2753290
  • 2753960
  • rahulvaishya*[at]pec.edu.in
  • sureshchand*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Himalaya
  • Tushar Siag, Aerospace Engineering Department
  • Rajiv Kumar, Material & Metallurgy Engineering Department
  • 2753880
  • 2753961
  • tusharsiag*[at]pec.edu.in
  • rajivkumar*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Shivalik
  • Dhiraj Bharat, Electrical Engineering Department
  • Mohit Kumar, Civil Engineering Department
  • -
  • 2753372
  • dhirajbharat*[at]pec.edu.in
  • mohitkumar*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Vindhya
  • Poonam Saini, Computer Science & Engineering Department
  • Jyoti Kedia, Electronics & Communication  Engineering Department
  • 2753859
  • 2753770
  • poonamsaini*[at]pec.edu.in
  • jyotikedia*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Kalpana Chawla
  • Tejbir Kaur, Mechanical Engineering Department
  • Amandeep Kaur, Computer Science & Engineering Department
  • -
  • -
  • tejbirkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
  • amandeepkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Women Faculty & Staff Neelam Rup Prakash, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753759 neelamrprakash*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Minority Faculty & Staff Harminder Kaur, Applied Sciences Department 2753257 hkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
3 SC & ST Faculty & Staff Trilok Chand, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753858 trilokchand*[at]pec.edu.in
4 OBC/BC Faculty & Staff Tilak Thakur, Electrical Engineering Department 2753467 tilakthakur*[at]pec.edu.in
5 PWD Faculty & Staff Bipan Chand Kaushal, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753801 bckaushal*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 OBC/ BC Students Dhiraj Bharat, Electrical Engineering Department - dhirajbharat*[at]pec.edu.in
2 SC & ST Students Kamal Kumar, Civil Engineering Department 2753355 kamalkumar*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Minority Students Jasbir Kaur, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753757 jasbirkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Student Counseling Jaimala Gambhir, Electrical Engineering Department 2753456 jaimalagambhir*[at]pec.edu.in
5 International Students Sovina Sood, Civil Engineering Department - sovinasood*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Girls Students Rupali Verma, Computer Science & Engineering Department - rupali*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Chairperson (Estate & Works) Rakesh Kumar, Aerospace Engineering Department 2753881 rakesh*[at]pec.edu.in
2
Estate Officer-I
(Civil Maintenance & Construction, Horticulture, Sanitation, Furniture, Guest House, Heritage Furniture)
Arshdeep Singh, Civil Engineering Department - arshdeepsingh*[at]pec.edu.in
3
Estate Officer-II
(Security, Electrical Installation, Telephone Exchange, Air Conditioning, Fire Extinguisher)
Tejinder Saggu, Electrical Engineering Department 2753454 tejindersinghsaggu*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Chief Vigilance Officer Balwinder Singh, Electrical Engineering Department 2753453 balwindersingh*[at]pec.edu.in
5 CPIO Registrar 2753055 registrar*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Central Purchase Officer Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department 2753462 rintukhanna*[at]pec.edu.in

S.No.

Name of committee

Chairperson

Members (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.)

1

Standing Committee for Recruitment

Director

  • Deputy Director
  • Dean Faculty Affairs
  • Dean Academic Affairs
  • Dean SRIC
  • Respective HoD
2 Standing Committee for Performance Evaluation/ Review of Faculty Deputy Director
  • Dean Faculty Affairs
  • Dean Academic Affairs
  • Dean Sric
  • Respective HoD

3

Institutional Purchase/ Tender Committee

Deputy Director

  • Prem Lata, AScD
  • Sukhwinder Singh, ECED
  • M M Goud, PIED
  • Dhiraj Bharat, EED
  • Rajiv Kumar, MMED
  • DC(F&A)
  • Sarita Singla, CED (Outgoing CPO)
  • Central Purchase Officer*
  • HoD of the concerned Deptt/case as special invitee

4

Library Advisory Committee

Sanjeev Sofat, Computer Science & Engineering Department

  • O/I Libraries of all departments.
  • Seema Vasishta*, Librarian

5

Standing Committee of Senate

Deputy Director

  • Dean Academic Affairs*
  • Registrar
  • Head Applied Sciences
  • One outside Senate member as per availability
  • 02 Experts to be nominated by Chairman Senate as per requirement.

6

Faculty & Staff Grievance Redressal Committee

Deputy Director

  • Deputy Director (Chairperson)
  • Dean Faculty Affairs (Convener for Faculty)*
  • Registrar (Convener for Staff)*
  • DC(F&A)
  • External member to be nominated by the Director as per requirement.

7

Internal Complaints Committee

Tarlochan Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department

  • Neelam Rup Prakash, Liaison Officer (Women Faculty & Staff)
  • Rupali Verma, CSE (Student Adviser Girls Students)
  • Asha Gupta, Professor, AScD
  • Gurjit Singh, Assistant Professor, MED
  • Dr. Rupinder Kaur, CMO, Panjab University, Chandigarh/ External member(s) nominated by the Director

8

Performance based award for Faculty & Staff

Deputy Director

  • Dean Faculty Affairs (Convener for Faculty)*
  • Dean SRIC
  • Dean Academic Affairs
  • Registrar (Convener for Staff)*

9

Commercial & House Allotment Committee

Deputy Director

  • Chairperson Estate & Works
  • Shakti Kumar, Professor, CED
  • AC (F&A)
  • Shobi George, SLA
  • Estate Officer-I*

10

Master Plan & Space Allocation Committee

Deputy Director

  • Dean SRIC
  • Dean Student Affairs
  • Dean Academic Affairs
  • Chairperson Estate & Works
  • Registrar
  • Estate Officer-I*
11

Auction & Disposal Committee

Deputy Director

  • Central Purchase Officer
  • Estate Officer-II*
  • DC(F&A)
  • SK (G) to Assist
12 Student Grievance Redressal Cell Deepak Bagai, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department
  • Dean Academic Affairs
  • Dean Students Affairs
  • Puneet Chawla, Associate Dean Students Affairs*
13 SC/ST Cell Trilok Chand, Coordinator SC/ST Cell
  • Arun Kumar Singh, Associate Professor, ECED
  • Kamal Kumar, Student Adviser (SC/ST)
  • Padmavati, Assistant Professor, CSE
  • Rakesh Kumar, Senior Assistant
14 Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) Cell Alakesh Manna, Mechanical Engineering Department
  • N M Suri, Professor, PIED
  • Deoraj Prajapati, Professor, MED
  • Shobhna Dhiman, Associate Professor, AScD*

*Shall coordinate/ convener of the committee.

S.No. Name of Clubs Coordinator (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Speaker’s Association & Study Circle (SAASC) Amandeep Kaur, Computer Science & Engineering Department - amandeepkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
2 Dramatics Club Sulata Bhandari, Electrical Engineering Department 2753459 sulatabhandari*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Music Club Shakti Arora, Civil Engineering Department 2753366 shakti*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Editorial Board Alka Jindal, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753985 alkajindal*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Projection & Design Club Rita Mahajan, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753768 ritamahajan*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Art & Photography Club Sumati Mahajan, Applied Sciences Department 2753256 sumatimahajan*[at]pec.edu.in
7 Rotaract Club Sudesh Rani, Computer Science & Engineering Department - sudeshrani*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Society Coordinator (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Aeronautical Society of India (AESI) and Aeromodelling Tushar Siag, Aerospace Engineering Department 2753880 tusharsiag*[at]pec.edu.in
2 American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Har Amrit Sandhu, Civil Engineering Department 2753373 hassandhu*[at]pec.edu.in
3 Association for Computer Machinery (ACM) Padmavati, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753856 padmavati*[at]pec.edu.in
4 Institute of Electronics & Electrical Engineers (IEEE) Jasbir Kaur, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753757 jasbirkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
5 Solar Energy Society of Indian (SESI) Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department 2753462 rintukhanna*[at]pec.edu.in
6 Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) Rakesh Dang, Mechanical Engineering Department 2747558 rakesh*[at]pec.edu.in
7 Indian Institute of Metals (IIM) Suresh Chand, Materials and Metallurgy Engineering Department 2753960 sureshchand*[at]pec.edu.in
8 Robotics Tejbir Kaur, Mechanical Engineering Department - tejbirkaur*[at]pec.edu.in
9 Society of Automobile Engineers (SAE) Chander Kant Susheel, Mechanical Engineering Department - chanderkantsusheel*[at]pec.edu.in
10 Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) N M Suri, Production & Industrial Engineering Department - nmsuri*[at]pec.edu.in
11 American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) M M Goud, Production & Industrial  Engineering Department 2753285 mmgoud*[at]pec.edu.in
12 Astronomy & Space Physics Society (ASPS) Shobhna Dhiman Applied Sciences Department 2753267 shobhnadhiman*[at]pec.edu.in