Contact Details of Institute Functionaries
S.No. Authority Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Director Manoj K Arora 2753051 director*[at]pec.ac.in
2 Deputy Director/ Appellate Authority under RTI Act Uma Batra 2753052 dd*[at]pec.ac.in
3 Registrar (Officiating) Sushant Samir 2753055 registrar*[at]pec.ac.in
S.No. Department Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Head, Aerospace Engineering Rakesh Kumar 2753880 headaer*[at]pec.ac.in
2 Head, Applied Sciences Harminder Kaur 2753251 headapp*[at]pec.ac.in
3 Head, Civil Engineering R.R. Singh 2753351 headcivil*[at]pec.ac.in
4 Head, Computer Science & Engineering Sanjeev Sofat 2753851 headcse*[at]pec.ac.in
5 Head, Electrical Engineering Tilak Thakur 2753451 headelec*[at]pec.ac.in
6 Head, Electronics Communication Engineering Neelu Jain 2753761 headec*[at]pec.ac.in
7 Head, Mechanical Engineering P. S. Satsangi 2753551 headmech*[at]pec.ac.in
8 Head, Material & Metallurgical Engineering Uma Batra 2753951 headmett*[at]pec.ac.in
9 Head, Production & Industrial Engineering M. M. Goud 2753281 headprod*[at]pec.ac.in
S.No. Deans Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Dean Faculty Affairs Balwinder Singh Surjan, Electrical Engineering Department 2753090 deanfa*[at]pec.ac.in
1A Associate Dean Faculty Affairs Suman Kant, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753288 sumankant*[at]pec.ac.in
2 Dean Academic Affairs Parveen Kalra, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753053 deanaa*[at]pec.ac.in
2A Associate Dean Academic Affairs (Ph.D) Sushant Samir, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753053 sushantsamir*[at]pec.ac.in
2B Associate Dean Academic Affairs (M.Tech) along with IPR Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department 2753053 rintukhanna*[at]pec.ac.in
2C Associate Dean Academic Affairs (U.G.) along with IQAC Sucheta Dutt, Applied Science Department 2753053 sucheta*[at]pec.ac.in
3 Dean Sponsored, Research & Industrial Consultancy Tripta Kumari Goyal, Civil Engineering Department 2753054 deanrp*[at]pec.ac.in
4 Dean Student Affairs Perminderjit Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753071 deansw*[at]pec.ac.in
4A Associate Dean Student Affairs (Societies/Clubs) Raminder Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department 2753071 raminderkaur*[at]pec.ac.in
4B Associate Dean Student Affairs (Hostels & Canteen) Sanjeev Kumar, Applied Science Department 2753071 ritamahajan*[at]pec.ac.in
4C Associate Dean Student Affairs (Sports) Sanjay Batish, Computer Centre 2753071 sbatish*[at]pec.ac.in
5 Dean Alumni, Corporate & International Affairs K.K. Gogna, Applied Science Department 2753244 deanalumni*[at]pec.edu.in
S.No. Name of Centre Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Head Divya Bansal, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753072, 2753073 tpo*[at]pec.ac.in
2 Coordinator Tushar Siag, Aerospace Engineering Department 2753880 tusharsiag*[at]pec.ac.in
3 H.R. Executive Kamaljeet Kaur    
4 Counselor, Personality Development Neelam Vats    
S.No. Name of Center Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Cyber Security Center Divya Bansal, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753853 divya*[at]pec.ac.in
2 Industrial & Production Design Parveen Kalra, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753286 parveenkalra*[at]pec.ac.in
3 Centre for TQM & Zero Defect Zero Effect (QCI Centre) (at inception stage) N. M. Suri, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 9815564641 nmsuri*[at]pec.ac.in
4 Computer Center Sanjay Batish, Computer Center 2753911 sbatish*[at]pec.ac.in
5 Workshop & Skill Development Center R.M. Belokar, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753284 rmbelokar*[at]pec.ac.in
6 Center of Management & Humanities Sharda Kaushik, Visiting Faculty   shardakaushik*[at]pec.ac.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Continuing Education Neena Gupta, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753656 neenagupta*[at]pec.ac.in
2 Prevention of Sexual Harassment at Workplace Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department 2753462 rintukhanna*[at]pec.ac.in
3 Chairman (Estate & Works) -cum- Estate Officer Sarbjit Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753363 sarbjitsingh*[at]pec.ac.in
4 Time Table Asha Gupta, Applied  Science Department 2753956 rkmahajan*[at]pec.ac.in
5 Centre for Renewable Energy (at inception stage) Tarlochan Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department 2753466 tarlochankaur*[at]pec.ac.in
6 Communication, Information & Media Cell J.D. Sharma, Materials & Metallurgy Engineering Department 2753954 jdsharma*[at]pec.ac.in
S.No. Name of Hostel Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Kurukshetra Sushil Kumar, Computer Centre 2753912 kumars*[at]pec.ac.in
2 Aravali Sukhwinder Singh, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753772 sukhwindersingh*[at]pec.ac.in
3 Himalaya Sarabjit Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753568 sarbjitsingh*[at]pec.ac.in
4 Shivalik Arun Kumar Singh, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753766 arun*[at]pec.ac.in
5 Vindhya Padmavati, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753856 padmavati*[at]pec.ac.in
6 Kalpana Chawla Prem Lata, Applied Science Department 2753276 premlata*[at]pec.ac.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Women, Faculty & Staff Shobhna Dhiman, Applied Science Department 2753267 shobhnadhiman*[at]pec.ac.in
2 Minority Faculty &, Staff Md. Afaq Alam, Civil Engineering Department 2753357 afaqalam*[at]pec.ac.in
3 SC & ST Faculty & Staff Roshan Lal, Civil Engineering Department 2753205 roshanlal*[at]pec.ac.in
4 OBC/BC Faculty & Staff V.P. Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753556 vpsingh*[at]pec.ac.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 OBC/ BC Students V.P. Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753556 vpsingh*[at]pec.ac.in
2 SC & ST Students Sarabjit Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753568 sarbjitsingh*[at]pec.ac.in
3 Minority Students Md. Afaq Alam, Civil Engineering Department 2753357 afaqalam*[at]pec.ac.in
4 Student Counseling Raminder Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department 2753461 raminderkaur*[at]pec.ac.in
5 International Students Puneet Arora, Electrical Engineering Department 2753460 puneetchawla*[at]pec.ac.in
6 Girls Students Divya Dhawan, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753756 divyadhawan*[at]pec.ac.in
S.No. Name of Activity Name (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 PRO Neha, Applied Science Department  
2 O/I Security Dina Nath, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753284 dinanath*[at]pec.ac.in
3 Horticulture, Sanitation, Security, Furniture, Electrical Installation, Guest House, Telephone Exchange, Air Conditioning, Fire Extinguisher & Civil Maintenance University Engineer attached with C(E&W) 2753059 eo*[at]pec.ac.in
4 O/I Guest House Har Amrit Singh Sandhu, Civil Engineering Department 2753500 hassandhu*[at]pec.ac.in
5 Central Vigilance Officer R. M. Belokar, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753287 rmbelokar*[at]pec.ac.in
6 CPIO Sanjeev Kumar, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753564 sanjeevkumar*[at]pec.ac.in
7 Central Purchase Officer Sarita Singla, Civil Engineering Department 2753365 saritasingla*[at]pec.ac.in

S.No.

Name of committee

Chairperson

Members (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.)

1

Standing Committee

Deputy Director

  • DFA
  • Registrar*

2

Institutional Purchase/ Tender Committee

Deputy Director

  • Sukhwinder Singh, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department
  • J.D. Sharma, Materials & Metallurical Engineering Department
  • Rahul Vashiya, Production & Industrial Engineering Department
  • S.K. Soni, Mechanical Engineering Department
  • Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department
  • Sarita Singla, Civil Engineering Department
  • Sanjeev, Applied Science Department
  • AC (F&A)
  • Indenter as Invitee for their concerned case

3

Library Advisory Committee

R. Sehmi, Applied Science Department

  • O/I Libraries of all departments.
  • Seema*, Librarian to coordinate

4

Standing Committee of Senate

Prof. Siby John, Civil Engineering Department

  • DAA*
  • Registrar
  • HOD Electrical
  • One outside Senate member as per availability & 02 Experts to be associated as per requirement by Chairperson of Standing Committee of Senate.

5

Faculty & Staff Grievance Redressal Committee

Deputy Director

  • DFA
  • Registrar
  • AC (F&A)
  • Superintendent-I (Establishment)*

6

Sexual Harassment & Violence against Women Committee at Workplace

Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department

  • Tarlochan Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department
  • Jasbir Kaur, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department
  • P.K. Gupta, Civil Engineering Department
  • Anju Singla, Centre of Management and Humanities
  • Madhu P. Singh (Social Activist, # 106/ 11 A, Chandigarh)

7

Performance based award for Faculty & Staff

Deputy Director

  • DFA
  • Dean SRIC
  • Dean Alumni
  • Registrar*

8

Commercial & House Allotment Committee

Deputy Director

  • C (E&W)
  • Faculty Representative: Rajesh Kanda, Mechanical Engineering Department
  • Non Faculty Representative: Ramesh Kumar (Supdt.)
  • AC (F&A)
  • Convener: Estate Officer - I*

9

Master Plan & Space Committee

Deputy Director

  • Dean SRIC
  • DSA
  • DAA
  • C (E&W)
  • Registrar
  • University Engineer*

10

Auction & Disposal Committee

Deputy Director

  • Sarita Singla, Civil Engineering Department
  • Dina Nath, Production & Industrial Engineering Department
  • AC (F&A)
  • University Engineer* to Coordinate
  • SK (G) to assist

*Shall coordinate/ convener of the committee.

S.No. Activity Coordinator(Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 TEQIP-III Sanjay Batish, Computer Centre 2753911 teqip*[at]pec.ac.in
2 NCC Kamal Kumar, Mechanical Engineering Department attached with DSA

 

kamaljangra*[at]pec.ac.in
3 NSS Loveleen Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department attached with DSA 2753458 loveleenkaur*[at]pec.ac.in
4 Entrepreneurship & Incubator Cell and PEC Incubator Anju Singla, Centre of Management and Humanities   anjusingla*[at]pec.ac.in
5 Centre of Management & Humanities Anju Singla, Centre of Management and Humanities   anjusingla*[at]pec.ac.in
6 Newsletter & Publications Tejbir Kaur, Mechanical Engineering Department   tejbirkaur*[at]pec.ac.in
7 Association of Indian Universities Seema Vasishta, Central Library 2753485 seemavasishta*[at]pec.ac.in
8 Coordinator for all Examinations/ Recruitment for external agencies through PEC/ in PEC Campus Sushant Samir, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753565 sushantsamir*[at]pec.ac.in
9 Heritage Furniture Dina Nath, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753284 dinanath*[at]pec.ac.in
10 Centre for Renewable Energy Jaimala Gambhir, Electrical Engineering Department 2753456 jaimalagambhir*[at]pec.ac.in
11 Smart City Innovation Centre Sanjay Batish, Computer Centre 2753911 sbatish*[at]pec.ac.in
12 Coordinator Court appointed inspection committees in reference to Building and allied works Sarabjit Singh, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753568 sarbjitsingh*[at]pec.ac.in
13 Condemnations, Disposal of Stores including auction Dina Nath, Production & Industrial Design Engineering Department 2753284 dinanath*[at]pec.ac.in
14 UGC/AICTE/NBA Shailendra Singh, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2752857 shailendrasingh*[at]pec.ac.in
S.No. Name of Clubs Coordinator (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Speaker’s Association & Study Circle (SAASC) Arun Kumar Singh, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753766 arun*[at]pec.ac.in
2 Dramatics Club Jaimala Gambhir, Electrical Engineering Department 2753456 jaimalagambhir*[at]pec.ac.in
3 Music Club Chandrakant Susheel, Mechanical Engineering Department    
4 Energy & Envirovision Club Har Amrit Singh Sandhu, Civil Engineering Department 2753373 hassandhu*[at]pec.ac.in
5 Projection & Design Club Ankit Yadav, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753567 ankityadav*[at]pec.ac.in
6 Art & Photography Club Sandeep Kaur, Electrical Engineering Department   sandeepkaur*[at]pec.ac.in
7 Rotaract Club Sudesh Rani, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753883 sudeshrani*[at]pec.ac.in
S.No. Society Coordinator (Prof./ Dr./ Sh./ Ms.) Contact Email
1 Aeronautical Society of India (AESI) and Aeromodelling T.K. Jindal, Aerospace Engineering Department 2753883 tkjindal*[at]pec.ac.in
2 American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Har Amrit Sandhu, Civil Engineering Department 2753373 hassandhu*[at]pec.ac.in
3 Institute of Electronics & Electrical Engineers (IEEE) Rintu Khanna, Electrical Engineering Department 2753462 rintukhanna*[at]pec.ac.in
4 Solar Energy Society of Indian (SESI) Jaimala Gambhir, Electrical Engineering Department 2753456 jgambhir*[at]pec.ac.in
5 Institute of Electronics & Telecommunications Engineers (IETE) & Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) Jyoti Kedia, Electronics & Communication Engineering Department 2753770 jyotikedia*[at]pec.ac.in
6 Indian Institute of Metals (IIM) Rajiv Kumar, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering Department 2753961 rajivkumar*[at]pec.ac.in
7 Robotics Manavjeet Kaur, Computer Science & Engineering Department 2753856 manvjeet*[at]pec.ac.in
8 Society of Automobile Engineers (SAE) Ankit Yadav, Mechanical Engineering Department 2753567 ankityadav*[at]pec.ac.in
9 Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME) R.M. Belokar, Production & Industrial Engineering Department 2753287 rmbelokar*[at]pec.ac.in