Academic Calendar

Event

Description

Dates

ACADEMIC REGISTRATION Reporting of new PhD students

Jul 22, 2016 (Thu)

All PG/PhD and old UG students

Jul 25-26, 2016 (Mon-Tue)

All new UG students

Jul 29, 2016 (Fri)

Last date of Registration (Late registration)

Aug 11, 2016 (Thu)

SUBJECT REGISTRATION Addition/Deletion of courses for students

Aug 12, 2016 (Fri)

Pre-registration for all students for next semester (16172)

Oct 03, 2016 (Mon)

Submission of pre-registration forms to DAA

Oct 05, 2016 (Wed)

Display of subject pre-registration list

Oct 17, 2016 (Mon)

ORIENTATION PROGRAM All new UG students All new PG & Ph.D. students

Jul 29- Aug 1 (Fri-Mon)

Jul 27-28 (Wed-Thu)

CLASSES BEGIN / END Begin For all old UG/ PG/PhD students For new UG students For new PG/Ph.D students

 

Jul 27, 2016 (Wed)

Aug 02, 2016 (Tue)

Jul 29, 2016 (Fri)

End For all old UG/ PG/PhD Students For New UG/ PG/ Ph.D. Students

 

Nov 21, 2016 (Mon)

Nov 23, 2016 (Wed)

ME DISSERTATION/ ME TERM PAPER Last date for M.E Term paper presentation in subject of Seminar and Technical Writing

Nov 11, 2016 (Fri)

First Evaluation of Dissertation/Industry-based Dissertation for students (16171)

Dec 05–08, 2016 (Mon-Thu)

ATTENDANCE SHORTAGE Mid Compilation Mid-term attendance compilation

Sep 16, 2016 (Fri)

Intimation regarding shortage of attendance by department to students

Oct 3, 2016 (Mon)

Last compilation Attendance compilation by all Departments For all UG/PG/PhD students

 

Nov 17, 2016 (Thu)

Submission of final list of detained students by Department to Academic Section

Nov 17, 2016 (Thu)

Display of list of detained students for End Term Exam by Academic Section

Nov 25, 2016 (Fri)

FEEDBACK FORMS Filling of feedback forms by all students

Nov 07-11, 2016 (Mon-Fri)

TIME-TABLE FINALIZATION Time Table for semester 16172

Oct 28, 2016 (Fri)

EXAMINATIONS Mid-Term Examination

Sep 19-21, 2016 (Mon-Wed)

End-Term Examination

Nov 28-Dec 03, 2016(Mon-Sat)

Re-examination 2014 Batch onwards

Dec 14-16, 2016 (Wed-Fri)

GRADES / RESULT Last date for display of pre-total marks of exam before end-term examination

Nov 21, 2016 (Mon)

Last date of showing end-term answer sheets to Students

Dec 06, 2016 (Tue)

Grade Moderation Committee meeting

Dec 08, 2016 (Thu)

Last date for display and submission of grades to DAA

Dec 09, 2016 (Fri)

Last date for verification of grades

Dec 14, 2016 (Wed)

Publication of draft result gazette

Dec 20, 2016 (Tue)

Last date for display and submission of Survey Camp and Industrial Tour grades to DAA

Jan 04, 2017 (Wed)

INDUSTRY ACADEMIA WEEK Industry Academia Expert Lecture Week

Sep 26-30, 2016 (Mon-Fri)

WORKSHOP TRAINING/ SURVEY CAMP Survey Camp

Dec 18- 30, 2016 (Sun-Fri)

Industrial Tour for 2nd Year students Dec 15-17, 2016 (Thu-Sat)
BREAK / VACATION Winter break for Students

Dec 09, 2016- Jan 01, 2017 (Fri-Sun)

Winter break for Faculty & Staff*

Dec 19, 2016- Jan 01, 2017 (Mon-Sun)

CONVOCATION Convocation

Oct 22, 2016 (Sat)

INSTITUTE CELEBRATIONS Sculpture / Painting Camp

Sep 30-Oct 08, 2016 (Fri-Sun)

Technical-Cultural Festival

Oct 07-09, 2016 (Fri-Sun)

Non-Teaching Day

Oct 10, 2016 (Mon)

* Faculty & Staff can avail a maximum of 60 days vacation in summer & winter break  

TEACHING DAYS IN ODD SEMESTER 2016-17 (16171)

DAY

MONTH

July

August

September

October

November

 

Total Days

 

 

New UG

 

 

New PG & new Ph.D

Adjustment in Teaching Day

Monday

 

1,8,22,29

5,26

3,17,24

7,21

11

10

11

-

Tuesday

 

2,9,16,23,30

6,13,27

4,18,25

1,8,15,22

14

15

15

-

Wednesday

27

3,10,17,24,31

7,14,28

5,19,26

2,9,16,23

15

15

15

 

Thursday

28

4,11,18

1,8,15,22,29

6,13,20,27

3,10,17

16

15

15

Mon

(29.09.2016)

Friday

29

5,12,19,26

2,9,16,23,30

14,21,28

4,11,18

16

15

16

Mon, Mon

(05.08.2016 & 30.09.2016)

Total Days

3

21

18

16

16

72

70

72

-

    List of Holidays

  1. Independence Day 15 August Monday
  2. Janamashtami 25 August Thursday
  3. Id –ul-Juha 12 September Monday
  4. Mahatmas Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October Sunday
  5. Dussehra 11 October Tuesday
  6. Muharram 12 October Wednesday
  7. Diwali 30 October Sunday
  8. Goverdhan Puja 31 October Monday
  9. Guru Nanak’s Birthday 14 November Monday
  10. Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day 24 November Thursday
  11. Christmas Day 25 December Sunday

PEC UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, CHANDIGARH

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR EVEN SEMESTER 2016-17 (16172)

 

Event

Description

Dates

ACADEMIC REGISTRATION

Reporting of new PhD students

Dec 28, 2016 (Wed)

All new PhD and old students BE, ME & PhD

Jan 02, 2017 (Mon)

Last date of late Registration

Jan 13, 2017 (Fri)

SUBJECT REGISTRATION

Addition/Deletion of courses for students

Jan 16, 2017 (Mon)

Registration for Summer Term for final year UG students

May 15, 2017 (Mon)

Pre-registration for all students for next semester (17181)

Apr 03, 2017 (Mon)

Submission of pre-registration forms to DAA

Apr 05, 2017 (Wed)

Display of subject pre-registration list

Apr 12, 2017 (Wed)

CLASSES

BEGIN / END

Begin

    For all UG/PG/PhD students

 

Jan 03, 2017 (Tue)

 

End

    For all UG/PG/PhD Students

 

Apr 28, 2017 (Fri)

 

Summer Term Begin

    For final year UG students

May 22, 2017 (Mon)

 

Summer Term End

    For final year UG students

 

July 17, 2017 (Mon)

 

ME DISSERTATION/

ME TERM PAPER

Last date for ME Thesis submission

Jun 30, 2017 (Fri)

Last date for evaluation of M.E. Dissertation (16172)

Jul 31, 2017 (Mon)

ATTENDANCE SHORTAGE

 

Mid Compilation

Mid-term attendance compilation 

Feb 15, 2017 (Wed)

Intimation regarding shortage of  attendance by department to students

Mar 02, 2017 (Thu)

Last compilation

Attendance compilation by all Departments

 

Apr 24, 2017 (Mon)

Submission of final list of detained students by Department to Academic Section

 

Apr 26, 2017 (Wed)

 

Display of list of detained students for End Term Exam by Academic Section

 

Apr 28, 2017 (Fri)

FEEDBACK FORMS

Filling of feedback forms by all students

Apr 05-07, 2017 (Wed-Fri)

 

TIME-TABLE FINALIZATION

Time Table for semester 17181

Apr 17, 2017 (Mon)

EXAMINATIONS

Mid-Term Examination

Feb 27-Mar 01, 2017 (Mon-Wed)

End-Term Examination

May 01-05, 2017 (Mon-Fri)

Re-examination 2014 batch onwards

May 22-24, 2017( Mon-Wed)

GRADES / RESULT

Last date for display of pre-total marks of exam before end-term

Apr 28, 2017 (Fri)

Last date of showing end-term answer sheets to Students

May 11, 2017 (Thu)

Grade Moderation Committee meeting

May 12, 2017 (Fri)

Last date for display & submission of grades

May 16, 2017 (Tue)

Last date for verification of grades

May 22, 2017 (Mon)

Publication of draft result gazette

May 30, 2017 (Tue)

Last date for display & submission of 6th Semester grades

Jul 31, 2017 (Mon)

Evaluation of 6th Semester Internship

Jul 17-21, 2017 (Mon-Fri)

Last Date of Submission of 6th Semester Grades

Jul 24, 2017 (Mon)

INDUSTRY ACADEMIA EXPERT’s WEEK

Industry Academia Expert Lecture Week

 

Mar 27-31, 2017 (Mon-Fri)

 

BREAK / VACATION

Summer Break for Students

May 17-Jul 23, 2017 (Wed-Sun)

Summer Break for Faculty & Staff*

May 24-Jul 23, 2017 (Wed-Sun)

INSTITUTE CELEBRATIONS

Sports Meet

Mar 10-12, 2017 (Fri-Sun)

Club Function, Achiever Party & Farewell Dinner

Apr 21, 2017 (Fri)

* Faculty & Staff can avail a maximum of 60 days vacation in summer & winter break

 

 

TEACHING DAYS IN EVEN SEMESTER 2016-17 (16172)

DAY

January

February

March

April

 

Total Days

Monday

9,16,23,30

6,13,20

6,20,27

3,10,17,24

14

Tuesday

3,10,17,24,31

7,14,21

7,14,21,28

11,18,25

15

Wednesday

4,11,18,25

1,8,15

8,15,22,29

5,12,19,26

15

Thursday

12,19

2,9,16,23

2,9,16,23,30

6,20,27

14

Friday

6,13,20,27

3,17,22

3,17,24,31

7,21,28

14

Total Days

19

16

20

17

72

 

 

List of Holidays (2017)

 

  1. Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti                    05 January                               Thursday
  2. Republic Day                                          26 January                               Thursday
  3. Guru Ravidas’s Birthday                        10 February                             Friday
  4. Maha Shivratri                                        24 February                             Friday
  5. Holi                                                         13 March                                 Monday
  6. Ram Navami                                           04 April                                   Tuesday
  7. Vaisakhi                                                  13 April                                   Thursday
  8. Good Friday                                            14 April                                   Friday
  9. Id-ul-Fiter                                              26 June                                  Monday