Prize Distribution Ceremony for Swachhta Pakhwada

The prize distribution ceremony for Swachhta Pakhwada was held on 15th Sept' 2017 at PEC University of Technology, Chandigarh in the presence of Dr. Sanjay Batish, Associate Dean Student Affairs. It marked the end of Swachhta Pakhwada, an initiative issued by MHRD, which enlisted a 15-day action-plan to be followed from 1st to 15th September 2017 with various activities to promote cleanliness.

The ceremony kick-started by an introduction of the feats achieved by the volunteers of the cleanliness drive in the college. This fortnight drive was organized by the NSS unit of PEC University of Technology in accordance with the Swachhta Pakhwada. The diligent volunteers were awarded for their work and congratulated by Dr. Batish during the occasion. Following this, the winners of essay writing competition and declamation contest were presented with awards acknowledging their accomplishments. The competitions were based on awareness and promotion of the Swachh Bharat Abhiyan.

The ceremony concluded with an address by Dr. Batish, motivating students to contribute further towards the goal of a Swachh Bharat. He also proposed several ideas and measures that the students could take up, such as developing an app dedicated to Swachh Bharat. He implored the students to look for other avenues to make Swachh Bharat drive a success and motivated them to push themselves further to achieve the common goal of a Clean India.

Top Stories

Dr. Baldev Setia joins as Director

Dr. Baldev Setia joined as the Director of PEC, Chandigarh. With a blend of more than 35 years of experience in teaching, research, consultancy and administration Dr. Setia has joined PEC on lien from NIT, Kurushetra

Oldest Alum at Homecoming: 2020

PEC welcomed Mr. Bikram Singh Garewal, the university’s oldest alum at Homecoming 2020: Global Alumni Meet. After graduating from PEC in 1943, Mr.Bikram has gone on to achieve many great feats in life.

MOU Between PEC and PEDA

A MoU was signed between PEC and PEDA for Research and Development Projects on Energy Conservation & Energy Efficiency under Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Ministry of Power, Govt. of India.