The fourth edition of PECMUN, one of the premier MUNs of the region, concluded on a high note after two days of intelligent debate and discussion. The conference witnessed an even larger turnout this year, keeping in line with its progress. What began as a two-committee conference in 2014, built up to an iconic PECMUN 4.0 with six discussion panels. The committees included General Assembly, Security Council, European Union, Council for Security of Women and a special Committee-X. The event kicked off with a short introduction clip highlighting the main aspects of each committee and the journey of PECMUN over the years, followed by an address by the Director General and the Secretary General of the conference. The first session convened and the delegates were instructed and made familiar with the nuances of their respective committees by the Executive Body, followed by lunch and then another session on the first day. The International Press of PECMUN 4.0 covered the happenings competently, and a flashboard with the day's best photographs was put up, showing the delegates in action. The second day consisted of two sessions as well, which proceeded without a hitch. The Convener and the Chief of Staff shared their stance on the culture of MUNs, urging the gathering to indulge more in such conferences that focus on contemporary issues. The EB declared the awards for their respective committees, followed by a closing video with moments captured from the two days of the event. It would not be amiss to say that PECMUN 4.0 lived up to expectations, and beyond.

Top Stories

Foundation Day 2017

The institute celebrated its 96th foundation day on 9th November 2017. The ceremony was graced by Dr. P. V. Rao, former principal of PEC, as the Chief Guest.

Project SCIC Inaugurated

Shri.V.P. Singh Badnore, Governor of Punjab and UT Administrator inaugurated Smart City Operations Centre on 25th June, 2017

SCIC Workshop

A workshop on Smart City Innovation Centre (SCIC) was organized by PEC University of Technology on 22nd February 2017