PEC signs MoU with Future Hi-Tech Batteries Limited

To further the progress in science and technology of Lithium based batteries, Dr. Manoj K Arora, Director, PEC signed an MoU with Mr. J.P Singh, Future Hightech Batteries Ltd. (FHTBL), SAS Nagar, Punjab on 12th December 2016. Under this collaboration, PEC and FHTBL will work together in the broad areas of Battery Packaging and Battery Management System. The ceremony took place during the inauguration of the International Workshop on Advanced Lithium Batteries : Science and Technolgy under GIAN (Global Initiative of Academic Networks), organized by Department of SAIF/CIL, PU, Chandigarh.

Dr. Manoj K Arora was the chief guest for the inaugural ceremony of this workshop. The occasion was graced by the presence of Prof Arun K Grover (Vice Chancellor, PU), Prof. SK Mehta (Local co-ordinator, GIAN) and experts from foreign universities Prof. Alain Manger, Prof. Christian M Julieh and Prof. Ashok Vijh. Dr. Arora explained the applicative approach of batteries emphasizing on their importance in the daily routine. He discussed the motivating factors, such as, long battery lives, faster charging and improved capacity storage, for continual research in this field. He elucidated that this field required participation of people from not just Electrical engineering, but a collective effort of bright minds from fundamental sciences.

The FHTBL will institute two research fellowships: one in the area of Electrical Engineering and other in the area of either Electronics & Communication Engineering or Mechanical Engineering w.e.f. academic session 2017-18.

Top Stories

Foundation Day 2017

The institute celebrated its 96th foundation day on 9th November 2017. The ceremony was graced by Dr. P. V. Rao, former principal of PEC, as the Chief Guest.

Project SCIC Inaugurated

Shri.V.P. Singh Badnore, Governor of Punjab and UT Administrator inaugurated Smart City Operations Centre on 25th June, 2017

SCIC Workshop

A workshop on Smart City Innovation Centre (SCIC) was organized by PEC University of Technology on 22nd February 2017